Help Make A Happy Holiday …

15 Dec

For those of you who know me, it is no secret that I have been, ah, a little less than cheerful this holiday season.

I’ve been whiny, bratty, and depressed this year.

Then I started seeing posts made by several different friends on facebook who are endeavoring to help families they know will be without any sort of holiday goodies this year. These people are going out of their way to help others in an economy that is less than ideal for most of us.

It warms my cold, black stone solid little heart to see that I am surrounded by so many people who actually care about others. It really IS a good world out there, ya’ll.

One such story just really caught my attention:

I met a very hard working woman with 4 children ages 9f , 8f , 4f and 3m . Her husband hardly works and she works herself to death to keep a roof over their heads and food on the table . There will be no Xmas for her children . I am turning to my friends to help me help her . She has not asked for help , I am doing this on my own w/ a small budget . Who wants to help ?
This will be the 2nd Xmas without.  They need to know Santa did not forget them this year . Toys for  Tabitha 9g , Ariel 8g ,  Emily 4g and Austin 3b . I would love to bury them in gifts .
I am currently working on details for a drop-off spot and timeframe details. PLEASE, if you would like to help this family, shoot me an email and I will get you details for what you can do to help!!!
**UPDATE**!!!! If you would like to help this family out so they can have a real holiday this year, you can contact me and I would be happy to meet you in Fort Worth, OR you can drop off age appropriate gifts for any or all of the children at The Ranch Bar & Grill, located at 701 106th Street, Arlington, TX 76011 between 4 pm and 2 am any day ON or AFTER December 17 through December 24!!!! Thanks, ya’ll!!!
Leave a Reply

