If You Don’t Have Anything Nice To Say…

25 Feb

…Come sit by me!!

I’m just kidding… Mostly.

I actually like to think I am one of the nicest people I know… But I am a gossip fiend.

Not mean gossip- I wouldn’t go around spreading things that would endanger someone else’s job, family, or marriage, but by golly, you can bet I will chit chat about things like why on earth it took Sammi and Ronnie so flipping long to break up!!

I have always been a very social person, and I have always been inquisitive.

Those two qualities right there lead up to the fact that I like to know what is going on around me AT ALL TIMES.

Fortunately for me, it’s a very handy quality to have in the line of work I am in now. Want to know what’s going on at the venues and clubs in town? Let’s have a drink and I will tell you….

Wondering what the newest, most fun band out there is? I’m all over it, and I probably have a CD to share with you…

Curious about the most offensive mullet I’ve seen lately? Ask me and I will likely send you a picture.

Want to know who’s cheating on who or what kind of drugs someone might be on or whether I agree with the business decision someone else made somewhere else…

I will probably stare at you blankly and pretend like I have no idea what you are talking about.

Just sayin’.

 

 

Leave a Reply

