The Word of The Day… Is Unfriend.

8 Feb

So it seems.

The icky weather lately seems to have all of these here southern states in an uproar. People have cabin fever. We all get irritated more easily… Even wikipedia says symptoms of Cabin Fever include….

….restlessness, irritability, irrational frustration with everyday objects, forgetfulness, laughter, excessive sleeping, distrust of anyone they are with, and an urge to go outside even in the rain, snow or dark.

Wow, so it seems these winter storms recently have had the same effect on folks as a Zombie Apocolypse. But way less exciting.

And we all know that anything you read on the interwebs is true. Especially anything you read here. For sure.

Once upon a time, I used MySpace as an outlet for my feelers…. Happy, sad, angry, vindictive and a whole other range of emotions that cross my weird little mind. When MySpace became obsolete, I started using Facebook for that purpose. When I started using both social networks for networking and booking and promoting for work, I stopped, for the most part, sharing the worst of my insanity.

**DISCLAIMER** I still have moments of insanity and will post crazy things.

Like I said, mostly I use Facebook for networking, booking, and promoting (by the way, any bands out there need a show? I have some open slots!). I am pretty shameless and I am pretty sure that there are people out there who get sick of my constant reminders that I am bartending and a barrel of fun, therefore begging folks to come drink my tasty concoctions.

If you are one of those people, please, feel free to clicky click that little unfriend button. Or whatever it’s called.

Break my little facebook heart….

However, I am pretty sure that I have been unfriended recently by a person or 7 who happen to be displeased with me at the moment.

That’s allowed, too.

What’s silly to me, though, is that instead of addressing an issue with me personally, I happen across a person who was previously my friend and I notice the “add as a friend” button. I KNOW this has to happen to other people as well.

No break-up note.

No notice of impending unfriending….

Nothing.

It’s especially fun when the happened-upon page has a status update that is 10000000% unpleasant and 99.999999% pertains to you.

Yikes.

Am I unpleasant? Do I smell? Do I scare small children?

What gives?

It’s unfortunate that my recently and not-so-recently estranged friends will probably not see this….

But for the rest of you… all 618… If we have beef, how about you let me know?

KTHXBAI!!

Leave a Reply

