Updates!

1 Dec

Remember the post about procrastination? Well, I just remembered that there are a few posts that require a little follow-up.

Here goes…

The Car!! I did buy a car… it’s a 1993 Toyota Camry, and it only had 83,000 miles on it! Woo! With the exception of already having to replace the thermostat, my favorite mechanic tells me I did well.

It looks like this:

Of course, without all the mountains and stuff.

Halloween turned out pretty well, too. Here’s the bad drawing I did of my costume idea:

This way, no matter what, it will definitely be cuter when I get it all together.

And here’s how it turned out:

Not too shabby, eh?

Getting all those feathers to stick was really the tough part! Hurray for hot glue!!

I can’t remember what else I may have left open-ended, but I am sure at some point I will get back to it!!

2 Responses to “Updates!”

  1. brandy December 1, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    yay for a car. and love your costume.

Leave a Reply

