Procrastination Station….

23 Nov

I’m a procrastinator. I always have been. This is probably why I blog sporadically, and not on a daily basis like I should.

Amongst all the other things I am absolutely fabulous at doing…. I rock at buying Christmas cards, inscribing each with a personal, heart-felt message, putting them in envelopes, addressing them, stamping them (or not… this is usually where the procrastinating starts) and then finding the entire stack of cards in a drawer…. in March.

THIS YEAR, however, I am making a super mega late New Year’s Resolution for 2010, and I am going to order cards and have them mailed BEFORE 2011.

Seriously.

Mostly because I found a bunch of super mega cute cards at Shutterfly.

I think my favorite might be this one:

Isn't this great!?!?!?

I think it would be really, really cute with this picture of me, maybe in black & white or sepia?

Soothing, yes???

I also really, really like the idea of New Year’s cards… Which allows me a TINY window for procrastination… and also allows me to send out cards that won’t get lost in the shuffle with the 230958230598 Christmas cards that people get every year….

Here are the ones I really, really like…

I ❤ this one...

I like this one a lot…It’s bright and colorful, but still simple enough to get the job done!

It, along with the other New Year Cards I am about to post can be found here.

There’s also this one….

I like this one, also...

I think I mostly REALLY like the color… I have no idea what I would put in that center photo spot if I chose it, though…

And finally….

Cute, huh!?!?!?

I really, really, really like this one as well. Although I have no small children, adorable or otherwise, perhaps I could put fun pictures of me and/or Pinkie in for each month??? Would that be cheesy???

 

I am thinking I am going to go with the beach-y palm tree cards… I AM, however, still open to suggestions, so let me know what you think!!!

Oh!! And send me your addresses… I pinky-promise to get you a card before March, 2015!!!!

 

One Response to “Procrastination Station….”

  1. Rachael Fisher November 23, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    Holy cow! I did not see the new years eve cards! I totally might scrap the christmas cards and do those!

Leave a Reply

