It’s The Little Things…

18 Nov

When you have two fluffy people inhabiting the same house, things can get a little personal when it comes to snacks.

Fortunately, I have a considerate (most of the time) housemate who looks out for me. There are several items that are in high demand in our refrigerator, and we have a certain unspoken etiquette about these high demand items.

For example, there is the HIGHLY desired COMPLETELY sugar-free Monster:

Yum

This monster is INFINITELY better than the lo-carb version that we purchase by the case at Sam’s and can only be obtained by the guy who actually pays all the bills at the house at a small store in downtown Fort Worth. On occasion, one of these fantastically tasty beverages will stay on the shelf in the drink fridge for more than a day and at that point, I claim it as mine.

Another highly desired snack item is the chocolate chex mix bar.

NOM

Sam’s teased us by carrying them for a short period of time, during which I became accustomed to pretending I was having a “Healthy-ish” snack when chocolate cravings struck at 4 am. When they stopped carrying them, and I had to resort to buying them in packages of 6 instead of 30… We were faced with a new dilemma… WHO gets the last snack bar!?!?!? Once again, after the final tasty treat sat alone in its box for over 48 hours, I ate it with relish. I like to think that dear housemate was being nice, but it’s likely he was looking out for his own safety.

I try to take all good deeds into consideration, so when I returned from Oklahoma with a rare roll of Blue & Gold Sausage, I opted to share. I can’t even begin to describe the nom factor of this tasty breakfast sausage I have yet to find for purchase in the metroplex…

Blue & Gold Greatness

And then the day came when there was just a little of this spectacular breakfast treat remaining… And when I returned from an overnight stay elsewhere, the unthinkable had happened….

THERE WAS NO MORE SAUSAGE!!!!!

I was saddened and horrified.

I need to find more.

Anyone???

 

4 Responses to “It’s The Little Things…”

  1. Rachael Fisher November 18, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Are you sure we dont live in the same house? Hubs resorts to HIDING a stash of sweets under his side of the bed!

  2. brandy November 18, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    those chex mix bars look delish. you need to find a dealer of the sausage to mail you some.

    • katiethegreatie November 18, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

      It’s the FFA sausage… apparently I need to find an FFA student.

  3. katiethegreatie November 18, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    LOL Rachael!!! Well, my housemate is DIABETIC, so the chex bars shouldn’t even enter his thoughts!!!

Leave a Reply

