Another Confession…

10 Nov

Kind of. But here goes…..

I have a technology addiction. …. . Perhaps it’s better described as a communication addiction.. .. I don’t know. Maybe I just need to see a shrink and let me tell you why…

I have to know what is going on in the world around me AT ALL TIMES.

I’m not joking.

If someone strung their dirty laundry all over facebook, I know about it. There’s a last minute band change at a local venue? Already heard, and I’m there. You have a new band and want to book some dates? Already sent you an email, thank-you-very-much.

I am constantly connected… desktop, laptops (often borrowed for my obsessive compulsive need to check what is going on very important work), mobile internet, mobile email, mobile Instant Messengers, text messaging, and the occasional phone call.

Sometimes, however, disaster strikes…..

Somehow, it seems, every time I leave town for more than a day or two, everything goes crazy around here and a computer dies. I’m talkin’ Blue Screen of DEATH. Sad, sad stuff. I am choosing to blame Pinkie, since she has no thumbs, and should definitely be blamed for everything.

The work area/ recording area/ lyric lookup space/ my office currently looks like this:

CHAOS!!!!!!!

 

Remember my post  a few weeks ago about cleaning house? Well, this space is making me insane.

Note the monitor behind the borrowed laptop…. And all the unnecessary cords to the side and back.

Computers have been sent off to various tech-savvy friends and will hopefully be back in commission very, very soon. Also, I hope whoever has been breaking into the house in my absence would stop using our computers… Especially since I intend to leave for a week over Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

