Car Shopping…

27 Oct

After being afoot since, oh, about mid-January, it is FINALLY time for me to buy a car.

I wrecked my truck in January, and although I sold it, I’m just now getting around to being able to buy something else. Here’s what I had:

I really miss this truck.

You can’t see it in the picture, but the driver’s side is all torn up. The metal is literally ripped from the headlight back to the door. I even managed to snap the rod that runs from the steering wheel to whatever makes the tires turn.

PLEASE don’t drink and drive!!

Now that we have the Public Service Announcement out of  the way, let’s talk about the next vehicle I’m going to choose to be in my life.

Here’s my dream car:

A PINK VW Beetle! The perfect Katie Car!

Those of you who know me know I am completely serious, and one day a very similar version of THIS CAR will be mine. You’ll see.

Unfortunately, here’s about what I can afford right now:

YIKES!!!

I’m kidding. Mostly.

I do have a very limited budget, but I am very very fortunate to have friends who are helping me choose a vehicle that isn’t going to fall apart as soon as I drive away in it. Awesome, huh?

Here’s one of the cars I am looking at:

Not too shabby, eh?

I’m still accepting input and opinions!

What’s YOUR dream car???

Leave a Reply

