ack!!

24 Sep

The really FUN part of what I do is booking bands.

I enjoy every step of the way, from finding new bands I’ve never heard of on myspace, reverbnation, at venues around the metroplex, and from networking… to watching those bands rock the stage, have fun doing it and making a night truly awesome.

As you can tell, I’m really upbeat and excited today (more-so even than normal!) and I have spent most of the evening with huge headphones on my head, listening to new bands and making friends. The important thing to note here is that this entire time I’ve been home by myself with Pinkie because Sid had something to do after work.

Then tragedy struck.

I was sitting here bobbing my headphone-clad head to the musical stylings of some spiffy local musician…

When someone tapped me on the shoulder.

(I was home alone, remember??)

I jumped, I screamed, I flung the headphones and turned around to find Sid doubled over with laughter, with a back scratcher in his evil little hand.

Apparently he came in the door right behind me and I never heard him.

He does get bonus points for using a back scratcher in order to put some space between the two of us so HE wouldn’t get injured.

Well played, Buddy.

One Response to “ack!!”

  1. ashley October 7, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    curtis KNOWS to put major distance between us when he jumps out from around a corner. i have a tendency to punch him in the chest.

Leave a Reply

