I have a confession….

22 Sep

Or five.

I probably won’t cover all of them today, as  I don’t want to throw anyone into a state of shock.

First of all….

I love Ramen Noodles. Like, a lot.

Do I know that they have -0- nutritional value? Yes. Do I know that they are chock-full of sodium and carbs? Sure do. Do I know that they will probably cause me to die prematurely from some sort of creepy cancer? Probably.

Do I still gobble up that starchy sticky goodness at every opportunity? Yes.

At least I don’t eat Moon Pies, okay?

Now that I have that out of the way, I have to put it out there that I am a big dork and I have a thing for slightly dorky musicians. Currently, my favorite crush-boy who falls under this umbrella is Bart Crow.

Isn't he cute?

Great tattoos, yes? In case you didn’t know, I happen to be very fond of tattoos on the inner forearm. So much so that I might just get one there myself. Oh, wait…

So, Bart, please know you are cute. And I ❤ you for that. Well, that and also this song:

Isn’t he just a little bit chubby and perhaps a bit awkward? I like that. Don’t worry Bart, I am sure you’ve gotten over it since then, but I will still be seeing you next month at Billy Bob’s, and if you would try and be a little dorky and awkward, that would be great, too!

<3,

Me.

3 Responses to “I have a confession….”

  1. Sister September 22, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    I like Moon Pies and a glass of milk!! I think they are healthier than Ramen Noodles.

  2. brandy September 22, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    so i meant to comment on this post but commented on your nana book post because I got all confused. the end.

  3. katiethegreatie September 22, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Sister, perhaps I should have clarified… at least I don’t follow up with a Moon Pie!

Leave a Reply

