i’m getting old.

11 Aug

Kind of.

When it comes to having a sense of the passage of time… I have none.

This occurred to me today, while I was begging a dear friend I’ve known for a few months since the 8th Grade to make me a super spiffy, ultra-cute, personalized tote bag. She’s giving them away on her blog, and if you happen to have children or even if you happen to be one (like yours truly), you need to check her out at http://www.brandyatyoudontknow.com

(I need to figure out how to insert links, please, someone?)

Now that I have my shameless friend promotion and sucking-up out of the way, back to what I was actually getting at. There are people in my life who have known me for a REALLY long time.

I’m pretty lucky. These people still talk to me and offer up bits of advice and encouragement even after suffering through the bad hair days and the i-think-this-is-the-guy-i’m-going-to-marry phase (he’s in prison now, YIKES!) and even through the let’s-steal-this-test-so-we-can-ace-it-but-got-caught Stunt, and I can’t leave out all those who made it through all the other REALLY BAD decisions I’ve made in FIFTEEN YEARS.

I’m pretty lucky to have people who’ve known me that long and are still around.

My newER friends are pretty awesome, too.

I’m a lucky girl.

Now about that tote……

2 Responses to “i’m getting old.”

  1. Brandy August 11, 2010 at 2:33 am #

    Gawd – we were dumb. I may have to make you a tote. I can see a pink princess skull in my head. Lol.

  2. katiethegreatie August 11, 2010 at 2:47 am #

    LOL!!! I swear I will carry it like a briefcase.

Leave a Reply

