bloggin’ fool

30 Jun

I don’t know what’s gotten into me this week, but I’ve just really felt like writing. So there.

I have a lot of random things to share today. . . . First of all, Sister, it IS fair that I get to hang out with my friends all day. This is what I call a fulfilling career. Ha.

To all of my friends who went out last night to see that silly vampire movie at midnight… I worry about you. To those who had the police involved in seating issues… I’m still laughing. Yes, there was police involvement in a movie theater over a seat saving situation. Wow. I think that might be all I really have to say. Wow.

I LOVE this song. It makes me happy, and it should make you happy too. The one thing it did NOT do was make me want to buy Apple products.

I really hope that works, because I do NOT know much about html or embedding things.

Yesterday was my rockin’ roommate’s birthday. He tied a good one on last night and I got there so late, I had time for one drink (it was a REALLY good drink, though, that bartender kicks arse. <3) and then I had to drag his liquor-soaked self out the door. It’s good karma, though, and he’s had to babysit me before.

We have Y&T coming to Rock Dogs in August. They were a big deal in the 80s and apparently they still are, because people are calling, clicking, and texting like mad to get those tickets. This is the first time I have ever had to deal with actual paper ticket sales and it’s actually a lot easier than I had thought it would be. HURRAY for learning new things!

Speaking of new things, in addition to WhiskeyDick at Sam’s Trouble every other Thursday, I am going to start filling in the off weeks with other bands, mostly acoustic and Texas Country stuff. I am pretty excited to see if that takes off too.

As usual, Wednesday and Thursday nights at Sam’s Trouble and the rest of the weekend at Rock Dogs. Except Sunday. Sunday is a holiday and I am going to eat grilled food and drink beers and watch other people’s fireworks. Yeah.

2 Responses to “bloggin’ fool”

  1. Mom June 30, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    What song are you talking about?

    Love you bunches!

    • katiethegreatie June 30, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

      New Soul by Yael Naim. I don’t know why it didn’t work.

Leave a Reply

